Submitted by Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber

Businesses, organizations and individuals who make outstanding contributions to downtown Tacoma were nominated as part of the annual New Tacoma Awards.
This year, the Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber, in coordination with Presenting Sponsor Click! Cable TV, Venue Sponsor Pacific Grill Events & Catering, and Awards Sponsor NW Etch, honored nominees and recipients at the Chamber Luncheon on Friday, July 14, 2017 at the Pacific Grill Events Center.
Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber
2017 Tacoma Award Recipients. Photo courtesy: Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber

The 2017 New Tacoma Awards recipients are:

Ghilarducci Award: Titus-Will Building / Rhein Haus Project
Recognizing new development, renovation, or beautification

Popham Award: Melanie Dressel, Columbia Bank
Recognizing the individual that has done the most to build community spirit

Public Places Award: Brew Five Three
Recognizing the best activation of a public park, open space, or area in the public right-of-way

Schoenfeld Award: Stocklist
Recognizing exemplary performance of pizzazz as a retailer or restaurateur

Union Station Award: Amy McBride, City of Tacoma
Recognizing a leading organization, company, or individual that has built or sustained momentum for revitalization
Print Friendly, PDF & Email